Our Team



Matt Collinsworth

Rachael L. Baar

Museum Curator
Associate Director

Rachael has been the Curator of the National Quilt Museum since 2017. After twenty-one years as the director of the Henderson Fine Arts Center, she retired and returned home to western Kentucky. Her graduate degrees are from the University of Kentucky and Brescia University.

270.442.8856 x 210

Becky Glasby

Becky Glasby

Director of Learning & Engagement

Becky Glasby has more than fifteen years of experience in museum education. As a lifelong quilter, she works to create future quilters, and to inspire in others a love for all types of quilting. She has been at NQM since 2010 and earned her degree in Historic Preservation from the University of Mary Washington.

270.442.8856 x 213


Lisa LeBar

Director of Business & Development

Lisa has a background in hospitality management, working in sales and with non-profit organizations. She is a native of Ohio and lived in Florida for over 30 years, before relocating to Kentucky with her husband.

270.442.8856 x 206

Matt Collinsworth

Laura Hendrickson

Director of Collections/Registrar

Laura is an enthusiastic museum professional with a passion for all types of quilting and a deep respect for all quilters. She has been at NQM since 2014, and earned her degree in Anthropology and Museum Studies from Southern Illinois University.

270.442.8856 x 216

Matt Collinsworth

Connie Hayden

Guest Services, Museum associate

Matt Collinsworth

Angela Elder

Museum services coordinator

270.442.8856 x 212

Matt Collinsworth

Jennifer Hillis

Gift Shop Director 

270.442.8856 x 214

Matt Collinsworth

Layken Thomas

Guest Services, Museum associate


Debbie Stark

Charlotte, NC

Dr. Barbara Veazey, Chair

Benton, KY

Josh Dunn

Dallas, TX

George Bray

Mayor, City of Paducah

Mary hammond 
ED, Paducah CVB


Karen Kay Buckley

CaRlisle, PA 


 Thiells, NY

Mark Hyland

North Salt Lake, UT

Lynn Loyd, Secretary

Paducah, KY

John Durbin, Treasurer

Paducah, KY

Meredith Schroeder, Vice-Chair

Paducah, KY

Valerie White

Denver, CO